ECAS International

A number of translated versions of the ECAS have been developed. Please contact the developers prior to using. If you are interested in how these have been developed or if you would like to translate the ECAS into another language, please read the Guidelines for Translation.


The ECAS is available in the following languages:


American English (North America)

ECAS form: ECAS-American-Version-1

ECAS guidelines: ECAS-American-2015-Guidance-Notes

Versions 2 and 3 are also available: ECAS North American Version 2; ECAS North American Version 3; Preliminary Guidelines North American Version 2; Preliminary Guidelines North American Version 3

Please contact Katya Rascovsky, Research Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology, University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine (katyaras@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) and Murray Grossman, Professor of Neurology and Director of Penn FTD Center (mgrossma@pennmedicine.upenn.edu) prior to using.

Belgium

The Dutch, French and German versions can be used. For further information, please contact Dr Philip Van Damme, Laboratory for Neurobiology, KU Leuven (Philip.vandamme@uzleuven.be).

Chinese

ECAS form: ECAS中文版

ECAS guidelines: ECAS-2015指导语-9.14

Please contact Prof. Fan (dsfan2010@aliyun.com) and Ye Shan, Peking University Third Hospital, Beijing City (yeshanbysy@163.com) prior to using. Website: http://101.201.47.90:8080/by3ycms/

Croatian

For information about the Croatian ECAS please contact Ivana Munitic, University of Rijeka (ivana.munitic@biotech.uniri.hr) and Professor Ervina Bilic, University of Zagreb (ervina.bilic@mef.hr).

Czech

For more information about the Czech ECAS please contact Ondrej Bezdicek, Department of Neurology and Centre of Clinical Neuroscience, Charles University and General University Hospital, Prague (ondrej.bezdicek@gmail.com).

Dutch

Please contact Dr Michael Van Es, University Medical Centre Utrecht if you would like to use this version (M.A.vanEs@umcutrecht.nl).

French

ECAS form: ECAS_version française_2016

ECAS guidelines: ECAS_consignes_2016

Please contact Dr Lucette Lacomblez (lucette.lacomblez@aphp.fr) and Dr Aurélie Funkieweiz-Guignebert (aurelie.funkiewiez@aphp.fr), Assistance Publique Hôpitaux de Paris prior to using.

German & Swiss-German

Please contact Dr Dorothee Lule (dorothee.lule@uni-ulm.de), University of Ulm if you would like to use this version. The ECAS form can be found on this website: http://www.ecas.network

Greek

ECAS form: ECAS-ΟΔΗΓΙΕΣ ΧΟΡΗΓΗΣΗΣ_form

ECAS guidelines: ECAS-ΟΔΗΓΙΕΣ ΧΟΡΗΓΗΣΗΣ_guidelines

Please contact Dr Foteini Christidi (christidi.f.a@gmail.com), A’ Department of Neurology, National And Kapodistrian University of Athens, and Panagiotis Kourtesis (panagiotiskourtesis1983@gmail.com) prior to using.

Hebrew

ECAS form: ECAS_Hebrew

Please contact Mr Gil Suzin (Chief Neuropsychologist), The Cognitive Rehabilitation Unit, Sagol Center for Hyperbaric Medicine and Research, Assaf Harofeh Medical Center (gilsuzin@gmail.com) and Carmel Armon (carmel.armon@gmail.com).

Italian

ECAS form: ECAS Versione Italiana Poletti et al. (2016)

ECAS guidelines: ECAS Linee Guida Versione Italiana

Please contact Dr Barbara Poletti, U.O. di Neurologica e Laboratorio di Neuroscienze, IRCCS Instituto Auxologico Italiano, Milano (poletti.barbara@gmail.com) also collaborating with Prof Vincenzo Silani (Chief of Neurological Department) (vincenzo@silani.com).

Japanese

For information about the Japanese ECAS please contact Yasuhiro Watanabe, Tottori University Faculty of Medicine (yawatana@grape.med.tottori-u.ac.jp) and Professor Ogino, International University of Health and Welfare (ogino@iuhw.ac.jp).

Norwegian

The Norwegian version is in progress and is expected to be published in the first half of 2018. Please contact Tina Taule, Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen (tina.taule@helse-bergen.no) for further information.

Polish

For information about the Polish ECAS please contact Dr Magdalena Kuzma-Kozakiewicz, Medical University of Warsaw (mkuzma@wum.edu.pl).

Portuguese

ECAS form: ECAS Portuguese_2013

Please contact Prof. Isabel Pavão Martins, University of Lisbon (ipavaomartins@gmail.com) and Prof. Mamede Carvalho, University of Lisbon (mamedealves@medicina.ulisboa.pt) prior to using.

Russian

ECAS form: ECAS form Russian

ECAS guidelines: ECAS Guidelines Russian

ECAS clinical evaluation: ECAS Clinical Evaluation Summary Russian

Please contact Dr Lev Brylev, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow (lev.brylev@gmail.com) prior to using.

Slovak

For information about the Slovak ECAS, please contact Professor Zsolt Cséfalvay, Comenius University, Bratislava (zs.csefalvay@gmail.com).

Slovenian

For information about the Slovenian ECAS, please contact Dr Blaž Koritnik, Consultant Neurologist, Ljubliana University Medical Centre (blaz.koritnik@kclj.si).

Spanish

ECAS form (A): ECAS_v.A_Español

ECAS guidelines (A): ECAS_v.A_Guidelines_Español

Versions B and C are also available: ECAS_v.B_Español ECAS_v.B_Guidelines_Español ECAS_v.C_Español ECAS_v.C_Guidelines_Español

Please contact Teresa Salas, Hospital Universitario la Paz/Carlos III, Madrid (teresa@fundela.info) prior to using.

Swedish

For information about the Swedish ECAS please contact Professor Peter Anderson, Umea University (contact details here) and Erica Stenberg (erica.stenberg@umu.se) and Ann-Cristin Haggstrom (ann-cristin.haggstrom@umu.se), The Neurocenter, University Hospital of Northern Sweden.

Welsh

For information about the Welsh ECAS please contact Siwan Seaman, Marie Curie Hospice, Cardiff and the Vale (siwan seaman@wales.nhs.uk).